What we collect
For each product we record, from the manufacturer’s own product page: the listed one-time price, servings per container, serving size, the amount of collagen per serving, collagen sources and types, notable added ingredients, stated allergens and any certification the manufacturer claims. Every figure carries the date we checked it.
For multi-source blends we use the amount the label gives for the collagen complex, which can include bone broth. Where a label puts collagen inside a blend with non-collagen ingredients (for example ashwagandha or CLA) and gives only the blend total, we treat collagen as not stated.
If a manufacturer does not state a figure we can verify, on the page or in its Supplement Facts panel, we leave it blank and say “not stated”. We do not estimate collagen content from scoop weight, and we do not fill gaps from third-party retailers.
What we calculate
- Cost per serving = listed price ÷ servings per container.
- Cost per 10 g of collagen = listed price ÷ (servings × collagen grams per serving) × 10. We use 10 g because it is close to the amount many published trials used, and it puts powders and capsules on the same scale.
We use one-time prices, not subscription discounts, and we exclude shipping and tax, because both vary by order. Your delivered cost may differ.
How rankings are ordered
Ranked lists are sorted by cost per 10 g of collagen, lowest first. That is a quantity measure. It is not a measure of quality, purity or effectiveness, and a product with added ingredients may reasonably cost more per gram of collagen. Commission rates are never an input. A product from a brand we have no relationship with can, and does, appear alongside affiliate partners.
What we do not do
- We do not test products in a laboratory or by hand, so we do not rate taste, mixability or results.
- We do not publish star ratings, scores or reviews we did not collect.
- We do not claim a supplement treats, cures or prevents any condition. When we cite research, we describe what the study measured and who took part, and we note that it tested a specific preparation, not every product on the page.
How we use research
We link to the original publication record (usually PubMed) and check that the identifier resolves to the study we describe before publishing. We prefer randomized, placebo-controlled trials and systematic reviews, and we say when evidence is limited.
Affiliate relationships
Codeage and BUBS Naturals links on this site are affiliate links. Purchase links are marked, use rel="sponsored", and are disclosed beside the link and in our affiliate disclosure.
Corrections
Labels and prices change. If you see a figure that no longer matches the manufacturer’s page, tell us with the page and source, and we will update it and the check date.
